On 12-14.12.2016 a study visit of representatives of the Milanówek municipality in the partner municipality of Frogn took place in the framework of the micro-project "Polish-Norwegian exchange of good practices".

Milanówek is one of the last year winners of the competition organized under the project “Polish-Norwegian Cooperation Platform for climate and energy conservation”. Ten best projects in the field of energy efficiency and the use of renewable energy in the municipal sector were selected within this contest. Micro-project prepared by Milanówek entitled "Polish-Norwegian exchange of good practice" focuses on development of a functional-technological concept of the recreation and leisure zone, using an innovative heat exchange system in a nearby sewage treatment facility.

By winning the competition Milanówek had the opportunity to establish cooperation with the Norwegian municipality Frogn. The municipality is currently implementing the Drøbaksbadet og Frognhallen project concerning the construction of an interactive swimming pool and sports hall in the town of Drøbak. The study visit took place on 12-14 December 2016. During the visit, the representatives of Milanówek exchanged experiences with representatives of the Frogn municipality, the main contractor – Hent company, the main design unit - HR Prosjekt AS, and Ingenia AS (HVAC and swimming pool technology). The exchange of experiences concerned the optimization of the design process, the selection of the most advantageous technological solutions (including the use of renewable energy sources) and the audio-visual concept of individual pool areas. In addition to the theoretical part, the Frogn municipality provided two local visits: at the construction site of Drøbaksbadet og Frognhallen and in the Ullerud helsebygg hospital.

stopka logo

Project "Polish-Norwegian cooperation platform for climate and energy conservation" is funded under the PL04 Programme of the Bilateral Cooperation Fund, which is financed from the Norwegian Financial Mechanism (NMF) 2009-2014.